Eva Vester

A page about Photography and Art

Frida Kahlo … An artist’s pain on the canvas …

6 Comments

frida_kahlo_small_0trimmed

Frida Kahlo was born July 6 1907 in Coyoacan, Mexico. She had an early interest in art. 1925 happened to her in a serious car accident and was bedridden, the accident caused permanent spinal and uterus that would cause severe periodic pain throughout their lives. While bedridden after the accident, Frida began to paint for real. Her art was a reflection of how she was feeling, she portrayed her own life story in her paintings

frida-kahlo-the-broken-column-1944

The Broken column 1944

Frida married in 1929 with artist Diego Riviera and it was a marriage that was filled with problems.
Diego had several relationships beside and Frida had several miscarriages. They separated in 1939.
Frida died July 13, 1954 just 47 years old.

frida_kahlo_le_due_frida1

The two Fridas 1939

Roots…

2%20FridaKahloRoots

Roots…

kahlo9

Sel-portrait 1948

version-5d1c6c7208940b1ea9a4775a663aeee9_97005027

One of my favorite pictures of a colorful artist …

frida%20best

The film about Frida Kahlo, I also highly recommend even if it is a tragic life with much sorrow as the film is still quite happy for several moments and gives a picture of a still quite happy Frida. But you have understood mixed feelings and I have to say that I wrestled with both joy, sadness and anger during the movie, but I do it gladly again!

2012 I had gläjen to see Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera’s art at an exhibition here in Gothenburg … There were sheets and towels were nice and I really like some of Frida’s works. Diego was also good, but no favorite … Frida had more imagination and I like that very much.

Author: fotoartpassion

Jag är en kreativ tjej som älskar att fotografera, måla, redigera bilder i Photoshop, m.m. Jag fotograferar så ofta jag kan och får ideér hela dagarna var jag än befinner mig...Jag inspireras mycket av sagans värld, Historia, poesi, Modet genom tiderna, naturen, människor på gatan, konstnärer och ja i stort sett vad som helst... I´m a dreamer, but I´m not the only one... My blogs: www.evavester.wordpress.com www.evavestersmodeblogg.wordpress.com.

6 thoughts on “Frida Kahlo … An artist’s pain on the canvas …

  1. min absolut favoritkonstnär. (bland många andra) hon har så suggestiva och vågade samt utlämnande verk. Och hennes liv var fylld med just liv. Jag facsineras av henne och av hennes måleri. 🙂

    • Jag håller med…Tycker mycket om henne och så gillar jag hennes vackra personliga stil med alla vackra håruppsättningar och hårdekorationer…Javisst är hon härlig!!! Har du sett filmen? Jag köpte den för jag gillar den och ser den gärna igen!!! 🙂

  2. Ja, jag såg filmen. Ska läsa boken också om henne. Hon var speciell med en speciell stil både på kläder, hår och annat. Målmedvetet var hon och visste vad hon ville. Och skapade det.

  3. Reblogged this on euzicasa and commented:
    One of my favorite Painters: nobody else had put pain on the map of the human body, and giving it life, the way Frida did!

  4. En favorit! Jag såg utställningen och har nu hennes porträtt på väggen i mitt sovrum. Har också sett filmen och köpt den precis som du.
    Och tänk, det var ändå Diego som betraktades som den stora konstnären på den tiden. Det är han ju fortfarande ansedd som, men här tror jag att vi är mer intresserade av Frida.

    • Jag var ju också där och tyckte att Frida var bäst… Diego var duktig på att måla av, men Frida hade den kreativa, påhittiga och mycket fantasi…. Tycker att hon var mycket mer i min smak faktiskt…. Sen gillar jag henne för den person hon är med alla sina vackra hårdekorationer och dyl. Hon hade nog ett fruktansvärt tufft liv stackarn!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

